University of Saskatchewan
Room 2D27 - 51 Campus Drive
Saskatoon SK S7N 5A8

Sodbusters Club Recognition

The Sodbusters (1983)

Click Here to purchase the Sodbuster's Vision Book

After many years of delay in approval for the construction of a much-needed College of Agriculture Building, the Sodbusters, believing that further delays were unacceptable, took innovative action. With no guarantees that the approach would be effective, each contributed $1,000 to a fund to enable an architect to select a site and develop a concept and pictorial representations. They were right! Their faith in the University, the industry, and the concept gained support from the entire community and a commitment from Government.

Richard A. Acton

Ross Ashford

Herman M. Austenson

Bob & Joan Baker

J. Milton Bell, O.C., & Joan Bell

Peter & Della Bell

Rattan S. Bhatty

Jock & Mabel Blacklock

Guenter Blakenagel

Jack & Joan Braidek

Abe J. & Anna Brown

Jacob A. Brown, C.M., S.O.M., & Elizabeth Brown

The Honorable Sidney L. Buckwold

Bob Bullock

Walter Thomas Burns, C.M.

Russell J. Campbell

Gary C. Carlson

Robert Lindsay Carr

David & Jeanette Christensen

Magnus & Doris Christensen

Vincent O. Coffey

Douglas M. & Thelma Cole

George & Iva Cooper

Bill Cooper

Bill & Alma Copeland

Frank Arthur Deakin

Eeltje & Vivien de Jong

Bill & Jean Dinwoodie

Robert A. Dodds

Herbert J. Dow

Jack Drew

Barton & Ruth Drope

Jim G. Ellis

William A. & Louise Ewert

Robert W. & Patricia B. Ferrie

Glenn E. Flaten

F.J. Hartley & Margaret Fredeen

Howard Townley & Joan Fredeen

Frederick E. & Norma J. Fulton

Glenn & Edna Gadd

Charles W. Gibbings

Harry A. Gillespie

J. Harvey Gjesdal

Ross* & May Greenshields

Wes & Verna Greenshields

The Honorable Emmett M. Hall, C.C.

Lloyd C. Hanke

Bryan & Eileen Harvey

James R. Hay

Lorne F. Hehn

Forrest M. Hetland

John F. Hickie

Richard Hitchman

V.B. Holmes

Charles H. Hopkins

W. Harold Horner, S.O.M.

Ronald E. & Sandra Howarth

Eadric & Christine Hudson

Eiler S. & Jean Humbert

Delwyn Joseph John Jansen

Art & Bertha Johnson

Graham A. Jones

Frederick Wesley Kernen

Douglas R. Knott

Leo F. Kristjanson, C.M., & Jean Kristjanson

Fred & Victoria Kurulak

Dick Lane

Roy R. & Ella LaRose

George E. Lee

Vernon & Sylvia Leland

Roy & Beth Levee

Fred & Dolores Longstaff

William D. Louden & Family

Ivan & Darlene Lung & Family

Leonard & Evelyn Lung

The Most Reverend James P. Mahoney

M. Rea Martin

Robert B. & Norma McKercher

Jim McPeak

George Z. Merkley

Alvin F. & Urdine Miller

Charles S. Mitchell

Elias A. Moen

Harold C. Moss

Ira & Marjorie Mumford

Hugh H. Nicholson

S. Clare Phillips

Leslie G. Pritchard

Lorna C. Purdy

Gordon E. Racine

Michael & Ewka Raychyba

Don & June Rennie

Ross D. Reynolds

W. Murray Riddell

Earle & Jean Ripley

Malcolm V. Rondeau

Earl & Avelin Rouatt

Alexander M. Runciman, O.C., & Marjorie E. Runciman

Harold F. Schnell

Morris E. Sebulsky

Andrew & Olga Sereda

William Shevkenek

James N. & Marion E. Smart

A.G. (Bud) Smith

James Smith

A.Gordon South, C.M.

Roland & Terri St. Arnaud

Howard J. Stensrud

John W.B. Stewart

Gertrude Story

Cecil & Jeannette Stushnoff

Ralph Albert Stutt

Donald J. Tait

Philip J. Thair

David & Carole Thompson

Doug & Pat Thompson

Torie S. Tollefson

Frederich & Rosa Townley-Smith

William & Sarah Townley-Smith

Allan & Madge Tubby

Edward K. Turner, C.M. & Mel Turner

Edwin Cecil Weetman

Muriel Joyce (Fredeen) Welling

Arthur & Jean Wenhardt

E.S. (Sam) & Agnes Whatley

William J. & Edythe M. White

Rudy & Joey Wiens

Charles M. Williams, C.M.

William M. Wilson

Adam Winisky

James O. Wright

Saskatchewan Institute of Agrologists

Saskatchewan Vocational Agriculturalists’ Association

Agriculture Students Association

Saskatchewan Agricultural Graduates Association

*Honorary President

 Biographical Sketches of the Sodbusters can be found at the Main Library or at the Information Kiosk, College of Agriculture.